Introduction to me – Who I am and why I’ve decided to do poetry and the poems I’ll start to share in the near future.

Hello friends,

I currently have so many poems up my sleeve and I’m excited to be
able to share my writings with you – your support will be needed. Before I start sharing my stuff  with you, you deserve to get to know a little more about the person you’re reading.

First and foremost, my name is Faiza, I am 18 years old and I was born and raised in London. And to be a little precise, South London. Growing up here, my life was and still is very fast paced, you know… that’s what happens when you live in the city. Don’t get me wrong, I absolutely love living in London. The fast paced nature of my life allows for me to draw on inspiration from the personal experiences I have, to the personal encounters I share with people, to the news that I am fed everyday. I have experienced a whole range of things in my lifetime.

Because of my experiences in life, I’ve always wanted to find a way to articulate my experiences. As a person, I am a deep thinker and my heart contains some of the darkest and deepest feelings as well as the brightest experiences which people couldn’t comprehend vocally.

So one day… On the 12th of February 2017 to be precise, that’s when I began my poetry series. And to be honest… I didn’t have any prior experiences with poetry. I mean I absolutely flopped anthology back in my GCSE days. All I really had was a heavy heart and a passion to help myself articulate my emotions. Poetry allowed for that to happen. It allowed me to inspire a range of people whilst allowing for me to vent out my painful emotions in the most eloquent of ways. Without feeling like I was burdening people with the thoughts and emotions I hold.

Nevertheless, going forward, I’ve now decided to share my poems on a bigger platform. From the feedback I’ve received from the people I know, it has been extremely positive and I now pray that I am able to touch the hearts of more people.

P.S. If you see a date beneath my poems which happens to not correlate with the day I’m publishing it, it is because I pre-wrote these poems. I will be publishing the poems I’ve written from the 12th of February, all the way till today sometime in the near future.

F.A. 13/04/2017 🌷

Leave a Reply

